top of page

Perspective

I'm not a bad guy. I'm just a man that knows what I want and won't let anything stand in my way. That's what everyone says, isn't it? Follow and fight your dreams. Do whatever it takes to achieve them. That's all I'm doing.

Sure, people get hurt sometimes, but sacrifices must be made for greatness. They were just in the wrong place at the wrong time, got in my way, or betrayed the wrong person-me. It was fate that let all those people down. 

Or it was fate that led them to me. They were sacrificed for the greater good so that I could do what needs to be done to reach my goal. They were my trials and lessons to help me grow into the powerful world leader I was born to be.

Like Scarlet. She betrayed me worse than anyone else, but she got what was coming to her. I'm still saddened that she's gone now, but the lessons she taught me are invaluable. I will be less trusting and demand the utmost loyalty from all around me. Even a hint of betrayal now will result in death. No more second chances. For anyone. I've learned that lesson and learned it well: a world sovereign can't afford to be lenient if they want to maintain power and focus.

And I will be the ruler of all. Well, all of the magical community. Those without magic mean nothing. They might as well be ants, just pests to be dealt with when they become a nuisance. I suppose I'll eventually have to exterminate them, but for now, my focus is on those with magic. My future subjects. Watch out world; it's time for my reign begin. 

bottom of page